Pumpkin

Pumpkin

A pome by Eric Dahlinger

Sometimes you’re Orange and sometimes White,
The hollow inside makes you a spooky light,
Baked into a pie, you become my dessert,
Or as a seasonal spiced coffee, you keep me alert,

The basic do love you, that I can say,
Ill pay anything for a good pumpkin puree,
A squash, but squash you I will not,
for you will be in my next Instagram shot,

You come in October, I can not wait,
In my stomach will be your fate,
Dear Pumpkin you are the best,
Pumpkin you are better then the rest

Leave a Reply

